Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Home Benefits Awards


  • Bob Haisman Student of the Year Award

    This award honors an undergraduate IEA Student Program member working toward a degree in education who has shown outstanding accomplishments in several areas.
    Deadline: February 6, 2019

  • Bob Haisman Teacher of the Year Award

    This award, named in honor of former IEA President Bob Haisman, recognizes the individual contributions of a new teacher (a teacher with at least one year’s experience and not more than five).
    Deadline: February 6, 2019

  • Mary Lou and Keith Hauge Retiree Award

    Given in honor of the late Mary Lou Hauge, first chair of the IEA Council of Retirees, and her late husband Keith, former editor of the IEA-R Informer, this award recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the IEA as a retired member.
    Deadline: February 6, 2019

  • ESP of The Year Award

    This award is meant to emphasize the contributions of education support professionals to their association, their schools and their communities.
    Deadline: January 18, 2019


    Presidents and members of the IEA Board of Directors can now nominate ESPs for STARS in recognition of outstanding service.

  • Friend of Education Award

    This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated commitment to the success of public education and to the ideals and mission of the IEA-NEA. The nominee, proposed by IEA members or IEA staff members, will be an external candidate who is not an IEA member or an employee of IEA-NEA.
    Deadline: January 16, 2019

  • NEA Foundation Awards for Teaching Excellence

    IEA selects one member each year as a nominee for the annual NEA Foundation Awards for Teaching Excellence. Teachers, education support professionals, and higher education faculty and staff are eligible. Nominees are individuals with outstanding professional practice who advocate for the association, engage the community, exhibit professional development leadership and pay attention to diversity.
    Deadline: January 16, 2019

  • Reg Weaver Human and Civil Rights Award

    An individual IEA-NEA member or an IEA-NEA group may be nominated for this award, which recognizes those who have performed an outstanding humanitarian/civil rights activity or community service above and beyond normal association endeavors.
    Deadline: January 16, 2019

Latest News